Arrivederci

Betide to meet in a place where detestation exist from much love

And in a space where everything’s upside down.

Where words have no meaning and  people are so in love with love.

He lifted me up forgetting that he’s still on the ground.

Drawed me in his arms and plead for me not to go, under a starry sky.

A smile can hide thousands of fear and pain, while leaning against a stoned walls.

I saw a silhouette of what we had yesterday,

Met each other’s gaze and fall into the night.

Seems unscathed by the look in your eyes but your trembling hand says it all.

Got used to broken promises that turned to ashes.

He tried putting back my lost pieces, and got wounded by recollecting broken glasses.

We’re standing on the end of the bridge, carefully taking each steps for us not to stumble.

While spilling envenomed words and trying not to let tears run wild.

Each minutes are so fast,

The tempo of the wind is rhythmic and chasing heartbeats caused us to fumble.

If I could undo the things I did and take back the words I said,

Then there’ll be no reason for me to hurt you.

If we hadn’t met in that moment where we’re both lost, then we probably knew our way now.

If time can be turned back down, then you and I won’t be drown.

For going against the current of the river.

Coz we’re nowise different from those who knew happiness,

But are afraid to dive in.

We have now and a little time so say the things we really mean.

The night is young and in a glorious moment,

I felt my knees shaking.

A violent outcry of inner turmoil that rush through my veins.

It kept me wanting for more but I know it’s the last.

If I could kiss you the way you kissed me then I’ll give you the whole universe,

Adieu for now.

In another life, I’d find you sooner.

You’ll be the first and the last,

And in another life time, you’ll be a part of my history.

Photo taken at Seaside Mall of Asia. And indeed, the happiest sad day of my life.